Wyoming Chapter

      National Association of Social Workers

Copyright 2013. NASW Wyoming Chapter. All Rights Reserved.

  • 7 October 2015 The National Center for Medical-Legal Partnership (NCMLP) currently works with 292 health care institutions across the United States in an integrated and upstream approach to combating health-harming social conditions. Medical-Legal Partnerships include professionals in the social work, health, public health and legal sectors, who all play a vital role in the effort to improve the health and well-being of their communities. 
    We are currently placing a national call for workshop session proposals for the 11th annual Medical-Legal Partnership Summit, “Health is a Shared Value”. As part of the workshop session, we are specifically looking to hear from social workers; submissions from social work professionals are strongly encouraged and will be given priority. The summit will be held April 6 – 8, 2016, in Indianapolis, Indiana, at the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis! I'm hoping you will consider communicating information about our upcoming national conference and call for proposals to your members. We hope that your members will be excited to share their expertise at the summit! 
    Click here to view the workshop guidelines and to submit a proposal:                                                                                           Submission Deadline: Friday, December 4, 2015 by 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
  • 1 July 2015 Welcome to our newly elected/appointed and returning board members...
    Michelle Ecker - President (returning)
    Sharyn Siler - VP (returning)
    Midge Payette - Treasurer (returning)
    Robert Niezwaag - Secretary (appointed)
    Meagan Kekich - At Large Rep (returning)
    Cynthia Huyffer - MSW Student Rep (elected)
    Laura Zander - BSW Student Rep (elected)
    Liz Dole-Izzo - SC Regional Rep (returning)
    Spring Jones - SW Regional Rep (elected)
    Laurie Hessel - SE Regional Rep (elected)
    Lauren Graham - NW Regional Rep (returning)
    Maggie Kaelin - NE Regional Rep (appointed)
    Lynnette Gaertner - WC Regional Rep (elected)
    Bryan Collins - EC Regional Rep (returning)

  • 5 November 2014: The NASW Wyoming Board of Directors congratulates our Executive Director, Kimberly Harper, on her nomination as one of the 2014 Wyoming Women of Influence!  cOnGRaTuLAtiOnS!
  • 25 September 2014: Congratulations to the 2014 NASW Annual Award Recipients!

Greatest Contribution to Social Work Practice - Gary Parker, LCSW

Emerging Leader - Edward Bujans, LCSW

Social Worker of the Year - Lea Grubbs, LCSW

Public Citizen or Agency of the Year  - staff of Casper Housing Authority